New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

ILANZ In-house lawyer award nominations open

15 November 2017

Nominations have opened for the 2018 ILANZ Awards, awarded by the New Zealand Law Society's in-house lawyers' section ILANZ.

The awards recognise leadership, excellence in the provision of legal services, and the valuable contribution made by in-house lawyers to the legal profession and wider community.

All lawyers who are employed or engaged by organisations in an in-house capacity and who hold a current New Zealand practising certificate are eligible for the awards.

Nominations close at 5pm on Friday, 30 March 2018 and the awards will be presented on 18 May 2017 at the ILANZ Conference Gala Dinner and Awards at Claudlands, Hamilton.

There are six awards, with the winners receiving scholarship packages to the value of $5,000 to be spent on development activities for them and/or their team.

Nominations may be self-nominations or by another person. They must be made on the ILANZ nomination form, which also provides details of the critera for each award.

The six awards are:

Public Sector In-house Lawyer Award.

Private Sector In-house Lawyer Award.

Young In-house Lawyer Award.

In-house Legal Team (private or public, large or small) of the Year Award.

In-house Innovation Award.

Community Contribution Award.

Last updated on the 16th November 2017