New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

Introducing the Inspectorate

For more information about inspections (also known as reviews), see the Trust account management page.

For general enquiries, call 04 472 7837.

All lawyers practising on own account and operating a trust account will be visited by a member of the Inspectorate.

Lisa Attrill

Inspectorate Manager, based in Wellington
lisa.attrill@lawsociety.org.nz
Before moving to the Inspectorate, Lisa was the New Zealand Law Society’s Registry Manager.

Melanie Ashall

Inspector, based in Hamilton
melanie.ashall@lawsociety.org.nz
Before joining the Law Society Melanie was an investigator for Inland Revenue specialising in fraud, evasion and prosecutions in the Hidden Economy units.

Graham Bentley

Inspector, based in Wellington
graham.bentley@lawsociety.org.nz
Before joining the Law Society Graham worked at Chapman Tripp as Chief Financial Officer.

Eben Kitching

Team Leader, Inspectorate, Auckland
eben.kitching@lawsociety.org.nz
Before joining the Law Society Eben was a specialist, recovery and enforcement solicitor with Inland Revenue.

Kane Smith

Inspector, based in Hamilton
kane.smith@lawsociety.org.nz
Before joining the Law Society Kane was an investigator for Inland Revenue specialising in fraud, evasion and prosecutions in the Hidden Economy units.

Philip Strang

Inspector, based in Christchurch
philip.strang@lawsociety.org.nz
Before joining the Law Society Philip was a chartered accountant. He worked in the private sector as a specialist forensic accountant.

Lee-Ann van Heerden

Inspector, based in Auckland
lee-ann.vanheerden@lawsociety.org.nz
Before joining the Law Society Lee-Ann worked in commercial and management accounting, external auditing in South Africa and external auditing and BAS accounting in NZ.

Lucy Wesley

Inspectorate Administrator, based in Wellington
lucy.wesley@lawsociety.org.nz
Before joining the Law Society Lucy worked for the Medical Association.

Last updated on the 13th November 2017