New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

Your local branch

Auckland branch

Level 12, CBL House, 51-53 Shortland Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
PO Box 4417, Shortland Street, Auckland 1140, New Zealand
DX CX 10008

Email: auckland@lawsociety.org.nz
Glenda Macdonald: Glenda.Macdonald@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 9 304 1000
Fax: +64 04 473 7909

Canterbury-Westland branch

Level 1, 307 Durham Street, Christchurch 8013
DX: DX WX10074
PO Box 565, Christchurch 8140, New Zealand

Email: canterbury-westland@lawsociety.org.nz
Malcolm Ellis: Malcolm.Ellis@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 3 366 9184

Gisborne branch

PO Box 213, Gisborne 4040, New Zealand

Email: gisborne@lawsociety.org.nz
Glenda Macdonald: Glenda.Macdonald@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 21 244 6016

Hawkes Bay branch

PO Box 341, Napier 4140, New Zealand
Email: hawkesbay@lawsociety.org.nz
Shonagh Matheson: Shonagh.Matheson@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 6 835 1254

Napier Court Library, Napier Courthouse
251 Hastings Street, Napier 4110, New Zealand (members' access only)

Manawatu branch

PO Box 497, Palmerston North 4440, New Zealand

Email: manawatu@lawsociety.org.nz
Ngaire Titov-Smith: Ngaire.Titov-Smith@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 4 472 7837

Marlborough branch


P O Box 494, Wellington 6140, New Zealand

Email: marlborough@lawsociety.org.nz
Ngaire Titov-Smith: Ngaire.Titov-Smith@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 4 472 7837

Nelson branch

181 Bridge Street, Nelson, 7010
PO Box 240, Nelson 7040, New Zealand
DX WC70017

Email: nelson@lawsociety.org.nz
Cathy Knight: Cathy.Knight@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 3 546 8535
Mobile: +64 274 368 406

Otago branch

Level 4, John Wickliffe House, 265 Princes Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand

Private Bag 1901, Dunedin 9054, New Zealand
DX: YP 80555

Email: otago@lawsociety.org.nz
Charlotte Washington: Charlotte.Washington@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 3 477 0596
Fax: +64 3 474 1886

Southland branch

PO Box 821, Invercargill 9840, New Zealand
DX:  YX 10221

Email: southland@lawsociety.org.nz
Janine McMurdo: Janine.McMurdo@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone/Fax: +64 3 218 8778

Taranaki branch

PO Box 150, New Plymouth 4340, New Zealand

Email: taranaki@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 6 769 5429

Waikato Bay of Plenty branch

Ground Floor, 109 Anglesea Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
PO Box 180, Hamilton 3240, New Zealand
DX GP20007

Email: waikatobop@lawsociety.org.nz
Katie Robb: Katie.Robb@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 7 838 0264
Fax: +64 7 834 2537

Wellington branch

P O Box 494, Wellington 6140, New Zealand

Email: wellington@lawsociety.org.nz
Ngaire Titov-Smith: Ngaire.Titov-Smith@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 4 472 7837

Whanganui branch

9 Market Place, Whanganui 4500, New Zealand
PO Box 712, Whanganui 4540, New Zealand

Email: whanganui@lawsociety.org.nz
Yvonne Nyenhuis: Yvonne.Nyenhuis@lawsociety.org.nz
Phone: +64 6 349 2814
Fax: +64 6 345 7093

Last updated on the 19th February 2020