New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

NZLS Auckland Young Lawyers committee

The NZLS Auckland Branch Young Lawyers (AYL) committee is made up of representatives from a variety of firms in the Auckland area. It is our aim to have fair representation within the committee and the wider profession, so its members come together from a range of small to large firms as well as in-house roles and different practice areas.

They assemble on a regular basis convened by the General Manager Representative and Auckland Branch Manager of the New Zealand Law Society to discuss everything from current issues concerning young lawyers and law graduates to establishing and creating opportunities for people in the early stages of their legal careers to network and interact.

Committee members

  • William Fussey (Convener) – SMB Legal
  • Maria Sopoaga (Deputy Convenor) – Auckland City Council
  • Xuan Xian Ng – Morrison Kent
  • Pippa Hayward – Meredith Connell
  • Wilberforce Tupua – Public Defence Service (Manukau)
  • Lacey Fulford – Simpson Grierson
  • Maria Sopoaga (Deputy Convenor) – Auckland City Council
  • Victoria Rea – Wilson Harle
  • Liam Closey – Lowndes Jordan
  • Yemo Guo – Simpson Grierson
  • Charlotte Lewis – Hesketh Henry

NZLS contacts

Glenda Macdonald – Auckland Branch Manager/General Manager Representative

Anita Rhodes– NZLS AYL Secretariat

Last updated on the 12th February 2020