New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

Details of District Court Judge swearings-in announced

28 January 2020

The Office of the Chief District Court Judge has announced details of the swearing-in ceremonies for the 14 District Court Judges whose appointments have been announced:

NameFromMihi Whakatau and Swearing-in Ceremony
Michelle DugganNelsonNelson District Court, 10 February at 2:30pm
Nicola GrimesNelsonNelson District Court, 10 February at 2:30pm
Anthony GreigChristchurchChristchurch District Court, 11 February at 4:00pm
Michelle Howard-SagerWhanganuiWhanganui District Court, 13 February at 4:00pm
Rachel PaulOhopeWairaka Marae, 97 Muriwai Drive, Whakatane, 17 February at 3:00pm
Kiriana TanHamiltonHamilton District Court, 18 February at 3:00pm
Bruce NorthwoodAucklandAuckland District Court, 21 February at 4:00pm
Turitea BolstadNew PlymouthNew Plymouth District Court, 27 February at 4:00pm
Quentin HixTimaruArowhenua Marae, Temuka, 29 February at 11:30am
Hana EllisAucklandManukau District Court, 4 March at 3:30pm
Robyn von KeisenbergAucklandAuckland District Court, 12 March at 4:00pm
Brandt ShortlandWhangāreiWhangārei District Court, 18 March at 4:00pm
Gordon MatengaHamiltonHamilton District Court, 19 March at 4:00pm
Alison McLeodHastingsHastings District Court, 20 March at 4:00pm

Last updated on the 28th January 2020