New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

New Zealand Law Society elects four new Vice-Presidents

15 April 2016

The New Zealand Law Society has elected four Vice-Presidents.

The Vice-Presidents are elected for a two-year term and, with the President, make up the Law Society's Board, which acts as the executive body of the Law Society.

Each Vice-President represents a Law Society branch or group of branches.

Tim Jones has been elected Vice-President, Auckland. He replaces Kathryn Beck, who has been elected President of the Law Society.

Mr Jones is also President of the Law Society's Auckland branch. He is a partner of law firm Glaister Ennor and specialises in residential and commercial property transactions.

Tiana Epati has been elected Vice-President, Central North Island. She replaces John Unsworth, who has completed his term.

Ms Epati specialises in criminal law and works for Gisborne law firm Rishworth Wall & Mathieson.

Nerissa Barber has been elected Vice-President, Wellington. She replaces Mark Wilton, who has completed his term.

Ms Barber is Chief Legal Advisor at the Ministry of Culture and Heritage in Wellington. She is also currently President of the Law Society's Wellington branch and has also served a previous term as Vice-President, Wellington.

Andrew Logan has been elected Vice-President, South Island. He replaces Allister Davis, who has completed his term.

Mr Logan is a partner with Christchurch law firm Mortlock McCormack and he specialises in property law.


Last updated on the 15th April 2016