New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

Maria Hamilton elected President of NZLS Hawke's Bay branch

04 May 2017

Photo of Maria Hamilton
Maria Hamilton. 

Napier barrister Maria Hamilton was elected President of the NZLS Hawke’s Bay branch at the branch AGM on 2 May. She succeeds Alison Souness and is the third successive female President of the branch – the only time this has happened in New Zealand.

Ms Hamilton was admitted in 1991 and now specialises in all aspects of family law, including property, estate matters, and child law.

President: Maria Hamilton.

Vice President: Darren Foster.

Council: Jol Bates, Matthew Dixon, Richard Stone, Nigel Loughnan, Robyn Matthews, Scott Jefferson.


Last updated on the 4th May 2017