New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

MinterEllisonRuddWatts wins at Asia Women in Business Law Awards

15 November 2018

MinterEllisonRuddWatts won two awards at the Euromoney Asia Women in Business Law Awards 2018.

The winners were announced in Hong Kong on 8 November 2018. It was the seventh year for the awards, which are designed to celebrate the advancement of women in the legal profession.

MinterEllisonRuddWatts won the New Zealand country award. Other New Zealand firms which were nominated were Bell Gully, Chapman Tripp, Russell McVeagh and Simpson Grierson.

The firm was also winner of the award for the best national firm mentoring programme.

New Zealand individuals who were nominated for the awards in other categories were Anne Callinan, Simpson Grierson (Competition/Antitrust individual award), Anne Callinan, Simpson Grierson and Stacey Shortall, MinterEllisonRuddWatts (Dispute resolution individual award), Mei Fern Jonson, Russell McVeagh (Energy and natural resources individual award), Megan Richards, MinterEllisonRuddWatts (Labour and employment individual award), Janine Stewart, MinterEllisonRuddWatts (Litigation Rising Star individual award).

New Zealand firms which were nominated for the awards in the firm categories were MinterEllisonRuddWatts and Russell McVeagh (Best gender diversity initiative by national firm), Russell McVeagh (Most innovative firm), MinterEllisonRuddWatts (Best national firm for women in business law).


Last updated on the 15th November 2018