New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

New Samoa Law Society President

28 May 2018

Leiataualesa Komisi Koria has been elected President of the Samoa Law Society.

He is a partner at Clarke Ey Koria Lawyers and specialises in litigation and advisory work across a wide range of sectors including tourism, manufacturing and financial services, the Samoa Observer reports. Before he joined the firm in 2016 he headed the Legal Division of the Ministry for Revenue for six years.

Su'a Hellene Wallwork, who was President last year, has been elected Vice-President. Samoa Law Society Treasurer is Seuamuli Sarona Ponifasio, and Rebecca Schuster is Secretary.

Council members are Diana Roma, Vaipou Fetuliai Lagaaia, Edelma Niumata and Attorney-General Lemalu Herman Retzlaff, who is a non-voting member.


Last updated on the 28th May 2018