New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

NZers among Australasian Law Awards finalists

28 April 2016

New Zealand lawyers and law firms are among the finalists who have been announced for the 2016 Australasian Law Awards.

The awards are held by Australian publishing company Key Media and the winners will be announced on 19 May 2016 in Sydney.

Finalists in the Russell McVeagh New Zealand In-House Team of the Year are AIG NZ, ASB Bank, ANZ Bank, Auckland Council Legal Services, Fletcher Building Ltd, Fonterra Co-operative Group Ltd and UBS New Zealand Ltd.

Buddle Findlay and Simpson Grierson are finalists in the JLT Employee Health and Wellbeing Award. Gary McDiarmid is a finalist in the Scarlis Pringle Law Firm Leader of the Year.

Anna Buchly (Bell Gully), Garry Downs (Bell Gully), John Strowger (Chapman Tripp), Pip Greenwood (Russell McVeagh), Michael Pollard (Simpson Grierson) and Garth Sinclair (Webb Henderson) are finalists in the New Zealand Dealmaker of the Year.

Bell Gully Corporate, Chapman Tripp Corporate & Commercial, Russell McVeagh Capital Markets and Simpson Grierson Corporate Advisory are finalists in the New Zealand Deal Team of the Year.


Last updated on the 28th April 2016