New Zealand Law Society

Navigation menu

Susan Begg appointed to ACCC

18 April 2016

New Zealand Commerce Commission deputy chair Susan Begg has been appointed an associate member of the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC).

Ms Begg's appointment has been made under the cross-appointment arrangement between the Commerce Commission and its Australian equivalent.

The cross-appointments at associate member level between the Commerce Commission and the ACCC began in 2010 to align the administration and enforcement of competition law to promote a Single Economic Market between Australia and New Zealand.

Ms Begg has been appointed until 16 June 2019 and joins Commerce Commission Chair Mark Berry as an associate member of the ACCC. ACCC Commissioner Sarah Court was cross-appointed to the Commerce Commission in November 2015 and former ACCC Commissioner Dr Jill Walker was appointed as a Commerce Commission member in December 2015.


Last updated on the 18th April 2016