New Zealand Law Society - Auckland branch President re-elected

Auckland branch President re-elected

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Tim Jones has is now serving his third term as the Law Society's Auckland branch President after he was re-elected unopposed to the position.

A partner of Glaister Ennor, Mr Jones has extensive Law Society service. He is a former member of the Law Society's Property Law Section (PLS) executive. He has been involved with the PLS's various working parties on the Unit Titles Act and the Land Transfer Act review. He was also a member of the Department of Building and Housing working party on the Unit Titles Act 2010 and Regulations.

Mr Jones has been the convenor of the Land Titles Systems Technical Committee for many years, and before that he was the convenor of the working party and involved with the implementation of Landonline.

Photo of Tim Jones
Tim Jones

He has also been a member of both the NZLS and ADLS Inc Continuing Legal Education committees for several years and was a member of the NZLS CLE Ltd board for some years. He sat on the Council of Legal Education as the Auckland Representative and been the moderator for the Property and Equity papers of the law degree for six years. He is a former Council member of the Auckland District Law Society.

Mr Jones has presented seminars for both the New Zealand Law Society and ADLS Inc on topics such as subdivision, building contracts, e-dealing implementation, Unit Titles Act, GST and the CZR Regime, and similar matters.

Mr Jones and his wife Karen have been married for 37 years. They have two grown children.

An election was also held for three vacancies on the Auckland branch Council. David Campbell was re-elected and Chris Patterson and Sue Styants were elected, and will join Kathryn Beck, Clive Elliott QC, Sally Fitzgerald and Mr Jones as the Council for 2015-16.

Lawyer Listing for Bots