New Zealand Law Society - 2017 ILANZ Award nominations open

2017 ILANZ Award nominations open

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Nominations have opened for the 2017 ILANZ in-house lawyer Awards, in six categories.

A new category, In-house Innovation Award, has been introduced this year. This aims to recognise an in-house lawyer or in-house legal team that best demonstrates excellence in innovation in the delivery of in-house legal services.

The other awards are:

  • Public Sector In-house Lawyer of the Year,
  • Private Sector In-house Lawyer of the Year,
  • Young In-house Lawyer of the Year,
  • In-house Team of the Year,
  • Community Contribution Award.

The winners will be announced on Friday, 26 May 2017 at the ILANZ Conference Gala Dinner and Awards at the Energy Events Centre in Rotorua.

The awards recognise leadership, excellence in the provision of legal services, and the valuable contribution that in-house lawyers make both to the legal profession and to the wider community.

All lawyers employed or engaged by organisations in an in-house capacity and holding a current New Zealand Law Society practising certificate are eligible for the awards.

Nominations are required on or before 5pm, Friday, 21 April 2017. Full details of the awards and the nomination process can be found on the ILANZ website.