New Zealand Law Society - "Honourable" retention approved

"Honourable" retention approved

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

A notice in the New Zealand Gazette states that the Governor-General, acting under delegated authority from Her Majesty The Queen, has approved the retention of the title “The Honourable” by 23 people in recognition of their terms as Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand.

Those who retain the title are:

Amy Juliet Adams

Margaret Mary Barry

David Allister Bennett

Paula Lee Bennett

Simon Joseph Bridges

Gerard Anthony Brownlee

Jonathan David Coleman

Jacqueline Isobel Dean

Christopher Francis Finlayson

Te Ururoa James William Ben Flavell

Paul Jonathan Goldsmith

Allen Nathan Guy

Steven Leonard Joyce

Nicola Laura Kaye

Timothy Harley Macindoe

Todd Michael McClay

Mark Patrick Mitchell

Alf Metuakore Ngaro

Scott Anthony Simpson

Anne Merrilyn Tolley

Louise Claire Upston

Nicola Joanne Wagner

Michael Allan Woodhouse