New Zealand Law Society - Nominations open for In-House Lawyer Awards

Nominations open for In-House Lawyer Awards

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Nominations are now open for the 2016 In-House Lawyers Association of New Zealand (ILANZ) Awards.

Awards are made in the following categories:

  • Public Sector In-House Lawyer of the Year
  • Private Sector In-House Lawyer of the Year
  • Young In-House Lawyer of the Year
  • Community Contribution Award

In addition, ILANZ has this year introduced a new category: the In-House Team of the Year Award.

"The awards recognise leadership, excellence in the provision of legal services, and the valuable contribution that in-house lawyers make both to the legal profession and to the wider community," says ILANZ Executive Officer Helen Mackay.

The five awards will be presented on Friday, 13 May at the 29th Annual ILANZ Conference Dinner and Awards Evening at the Rutherford Hotel Nelson.

"Many lawyers and legal teams contribute quietly and effectively to their organisation or the community so they may not be willing to put their own names forward. ILANZ encourages you to nominate these outstanding individuals or teams", Mrs Mackay says.

For more information and to nominate visit the ILANZ website.

Lawyer Listing for Bots