New Zealand Law Society - ERA appointments announced

ERA appointments announced

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Jim Crichton has been appointed Chief of the Employment Relations Authority (ERA).

Mr Crichton was admitted as a barrister and solicitor in March 1979 and was first appointed to the ERA in 2004.

Workplace Relations and Safety Minister Michael Woodhouse says Mr Crichton is a well-respected member of the employment law community and has been acting as the Chief Delegate of the ERA since March 2015. He replaces the late Rosemary Monaghan.

Employment lawyers Nicola Craig and Peter van Keulen have been appointed as members of the ERA for the first time, and will serve three-year terms. Ms Craig will join the Auckland office of the ERA and Mr van Keulen will join the Christchurch office.

Andrew Dallas has also been appointed to the ERA for a three-year term. He has extensive experience in the public service and will be based in the Auckland office.

Eight current ERA members have been reappointed on terms of between 20 months and four years. They are David Appleton, Vicki campbell, Anna Fitzgibbon, Christine Hickey, Michael Loftus, Trish MacKinnon, Michele Ryan, and Tani Tetitaha.