New Zealand Law Society - Financial Markets Authority appointments

Financial Markets Authority appointments

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Commerce and Consumer Affairs Minister Paul Goldsmith has announced the appointment of Vanessa Stoddart and the reappointment of Mary Holm to the Financial Markets Authority (FMA) Board.

Ms Stoddart has been appointed to the FMA Board for a five-year term and Ms Holm has been reappointed for a further three years.

Ms Stoddart is an independent director for NZ Refinery, Paymark, The Warehouse Group, The Alliance Group and a member of the Tertiary Education Commission.

Mr Goldsmith has also acknowledged outgoing board member Michael Webb and associate board member Rebecca Eele.