New Zealand Law Society - Henry Mallalieu new NZLS Whanganui branch President

Henry Mallalieu new NZLS Whanganui branch President

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Armstrong Barton partner Harry Mallalieu is the new President of the Law Society's Whanganui branch.

Mr Mallalieu, who is currently the acting Crown Solicitor for Whanganui, succeeds Mark Bullock, who was first elected branch President in 2014.

Before studying law at Victoria University, Mr Mallalieu was a police officer for 22 years, mostly with the Police's Criminal Investigation Branch. He began studying part-time while with the Police before deciding to complete his degree full-time.

Before his election as President, Mr Mallalieu served on the branch Council for a number of years, and he has also been a member of the Whanganui Standards Committee since its inception following the 2008 implementation of the Lawyers and Conveyancers Act 2006.

The new Whanganui branch Council also includes Mark Bullock (Vice President), Megan Christie, Kathryn Crooks, Debbie Goodlet, Sarah Little, Scott Oliver and John Unsworth.