New Zealand Law Society - Janet Copeland elected president of Southland branch

Janet Copeland elected president of Southland branch

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Invercargill employment law specialist Janet Copeland has been elected President of the Southland branch of the Law Society.

Ms Copeland is managing partner of Copeland Ashcroft Law. After graduating from Otago University with law and commerce degrees she was admitted in May 1992. After starting practice in criminal and civil litigation, she has specialised in employment law for the last 20 years. She takes over as President from Malcolm McKenzie.

The following branch Council has been elected:

President: Janet Copeland

Vice-President: Paul Gray

Council: Toni Green, Phil McDonald, Malcolm McKenzie, Mike Mika, Joseph Mooney, Richard Smith.

Lawyer Listing for Bots