New Zealand Law Society - Seven NZ award winners in ILO 2017 Client Choice Awards

Seven NZ award winners in ILO 2017 Client Choice Awards

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Seven New Zealand lawyers have won awards in New Zealand categories in the International Law Office (ILO) Client Choice Awards 2017.

The awards were established in 2005 and are run by the Global Business Media Group publication Lexology. Nominations for an award may only be made by in-house counsel. Client and other feedback is used to draw up shortlists by country and work area, and shortlisted candidates are then invited to submit up to five client referees. The research team conducts follow-up intereviews and selects the winner.

New Zealand winners in the 2017 awards are:


Katie Carson (Kensington Swan).


Sarah Sinclair (Minter Ellison Rudd Watts).

General Corporate

David Hoare (Russell McVeagh).

Intellectual Property: Patents

Greg Lynch (Catalyst Intellectual Property).

Intellectual Property: Trademarks

Christopher Young (Minter Ellison Rudd Watts).


Sarah Armstrong (Russell McVeagh).


Josh Blackmore (Chapman Tripp).