New Zealand Law Society - Jo Hambleton elected President of Law Society Otago branch

Jo Hambleton elected President of Law Society Otago branch

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Dunedin lawyer Jo Hambleton has been elected President of the Otago branch of the New Zealand Law Society.

Mrs Hambleton is an associate with Dunedin firm O'Neill Devereux. After graduating LLB at Otago University she was admitted as a barrister and solicitor in May 1999. She completed a Graduate Diploma in Child Advocacy in 2007 and specialises in family law.

The following Council was elected at the branch AGM on 12 June 2019:

President: Jo Hambleton.

Vice-President: Taryn Gudmanz.

Immediate Past President: John Farrow.

Central Otago Representative: Dale Lloyd.

North Otago Representative: Louise Laming.

New Practitioners Representative: Derek McLachlan.

OWLS Representative: Karen Billinghurst.

Law Faculty Representative: Ben France-Hudson.

Council Members: Will Martin, Lisa Brown, Sharon Knowles, Craig Power, Lucia Vincent.

Lawyer Listing for Bots