New Zealand Law Society - Lawyers in Women of Influence Awards

Lawyers in Women of Influence Awards

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

Six women from the legal services industry are among the finalists for the Westpac 2015 Women of Influence Awards.

The awards are in their third year and aim to identify, recognise and celebrate the women shaping New Zealand across 10 categories: Arts and Culture, Board and Management, Business and Not for Profit, Diversity, Global, Innovation, Public Policy, and Rural.

The category winners and supreme award winner will be announced in Auckland on Wednesday 4 November 2015.

Legal services finalists, 2015 Westpac Women of Influence Awards

Category Name Organisation Position
Board and Management Pip Greenwood Russell McVeagh Partner
Board and Management Lynda Hagen NZ Law Foundation Executive Director
Community & Not for Profit Vanassa McGoldrick Henderson Reeves Connell Rishworth Solicitor
Community & Not for Profit Stacey Shortall Minter Ellison Rudd Watts Partner
Diversity Mai Chen NZ Asian Leaders Chair
Diversity Sonja Cooper Cooper Legal Solicitor
Lawyer Listing for Bots