New Zealand Law Society - New Zealand lawyers among Client Choice winners

New Zealand lawyers among Client Choice winners

This article is over 3 years old. More recent information on this subject may exist.

There were 11 New Zealand winners among the 383 lawyers who won 2016 Client Choice awards.

The awards were established in 2005 by the English company Global Business Publishing Ltd. They are chosen through a readership survey of International Law Office and Lexology In-house counsel subscribers. Lawyer ratings are followed up by interviews and research.

The 2016 awards were presented in London on 10 February 2016. There were 383 winners across 68 jurisdictions.

The 2016 New Zealand winners were:

Category Name Law Firm
Banking Simon Jensen Buddle Findlay
Competition & Antitrust Sarah Keene Russell McVeagh
Construction Sarah Sinclair Minter Ellison Rudd Watts
Employment & Benefits Richard McIlraith Russell McVeagh
General Corporate Rodney Craig Minter Ellison Rudd Watts
Insurance Geoff Turner Duncan Cotterill
Intellectual Property: Patents Kate Wilson James & Wells
Intellectual Property: Trademarks Christopher Young Minter Ellison Rudd Watts
Litigation Sarah Armstrong Russell McVeagh
Real Estate Ed Crook Russell McVeagh
Telecommunications Craig Shrive Russell McVeagh
Lawyer Listing for Bots