New Zealand Law Society - Auckland Branch New Lawyers committee

Auckland Branch New Lawyers committee

The Auckland Branch New Lawyers committee is made up of representatives from a variety of firms in the Auckland area. It is our aim to have fair representation within the committee and the wider profession, so its members come together from a range of small to large firms as well as in-house roles and different practice areas.

They assemble on a regular basis at the Auckland Branch of the New Zealand Law Society to discuss everything from current issues concerning young lawyers and law graduates to establishing and creating opportunities for people in the early stages of their legal careers to network and interact.

Committee Members

Sonia Pinto - IRD

Mathew Harty - Wotton & Kearney

Patience Ngara - Gaze Burt

Keegan Jones - WRMK

Tina Fu - Hesketh Henry

Sarah Coutney - Quay Chambers

Sam McLean - Simpson Grierson

Bayley Kalach - Tompkins Wake

Jasleen Oberoi - Russell McVeagh

Karishma Zafar - SBM Legal

Natalie Vaughan - Kayes Fletcher Walker

NZLS Contacts

NZLS Auckland Branch